FC Bayern Munchen

Bayer Munich Stats
Bayer Munich Stats

General Information


Allianz Arena


Championships:  1932, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1980, 1981, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1994, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022

DFB-Pokal: 1957, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2019, 2020

FIFA Club World Cup: 2013, 2020


  • European Cup/Champions League: 1974, 1975, 1976, 2001, 2013, 2020
  • UEFA Cup/Europa League: 1996
  • Cup Winners’ Cup: 1967



Bayer Munich Stats History

Members of a Munich area gymnastics club founded Bayern Munich in 1900. In 1911, Bayern won the first Bavarian regional league title. The first national title in the Bayern Munich stats was in 1932 when they defeated Eintracht Frankfurt in the German final.

After WWII Bayern struggled and shuffled through thirteen coaches from 1945 to 1963. They did, however, win their first DFB-Pokal trophy in 1957. The regional leagues were consolidated into a national league, the Bundesliga, in 1963. The Bavarians first achieved promotion to the Bundesliga in 1965.

Upon admission to the Bundesliga, Bayern found immediate success in other competitions. A second DFB-Pokal win was cemented in the Bayern Munich stats and they won the 1967 season’s European Cup Winners’ Cup. Then, Bayern achieved the first league and cup double in Bundesliga history in 1969.

Bundesliga - Betting News

Bayer Munich Team Records

The 70s were an exciting time for Bayern as they won three consecutive league titles from 1972 to 1974. They also won their first European Cup trophy in 1974, with a resounding 4-0 win over Atletico Madrid. Bayern went on to win the next two European Cups as well. In 1979, Gerd Muller left Bayern as their all-time leading scorer, with 563 goals in all competitions.

Without Muller, Bayern still went on to win six Bundesliga titles and three DFB-Pokals in the 80s. Success in European competitions was hard to come by, though. That was until 1996 when Bayern won their first UEFA Cup trophy. At the turn of the century, Bayern began their unprecedented dominance of the German soccer landscape.

They won six Bundesliga titles and five DFB-Pokals in the 2000s, along with the 2001 Champions League. Since then, Bayern Munich have added two more Champions League titles to their trophy cabinet. Bayern Munich are currently on a record title streak, with ten consecutive Bundesliga trophies. They’ve established themselves as one of the best teams in the world.

Heading into the 2022-23 season, the Bundesliga odds price Bayern Munich at -500 to continue their streak. Although, betting advice suggests Bayern Munich could take a step back this season. Especially since the second-leading scorer of all time, Robert Lewandowski departed for Barcelona.

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks