Cleveland Guardians

Cleveland Guardians stats
Cleveland Guardians

General Information

Cleveland, OH

Ballpark: Progressive Field

World Series Championships

1920, 1948

MLB - Betting News

Cleveland Guardians Stats & Team History

Since being founded in 1894, the Cleveland Guardians have gone through many different names. They started as the Grand Rapids Rippers in Michigan before becoming a professional team and joining the MLB in 1900, changing their name to the Cleveland Lake Shores. In their first 15 years in the MLB, they had three different names, Cleveland Bluebirds/Blues, Cleveland Bronchos, and Cleveland Napoleons/Naps. In 1915, they officially became the Cleveland Indians. Due to the racial undertone of the team’s name, they changed the name to the Guardians prior to the 2022 season.

The Cleveland Guardians team stats reflect the success in the early years of a franchise winning two World Series in 1920 and 1948. They have not won a World Series since 1949, the longest active drought in the MLB. However, the Guardians team stats haven’t been all bad in this time, as they have made it to four World Series, three of them coming since 1995

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks