Miami Marlins



Miami Marlins Highlights

General Information

City: Miami, FL

Stadium: Ballpark LoanDepot Park, FL

World Series Championships

Years: 1997, 2003



  • Luis Castillo – 1,273
  • Hanley Ramirez – 1,103
  • Jeff Conine – 1,005


  • Giancarlo Stanton – 672
  • Mike Lowell – 578
  • Jeff Conine – 553


  • Giancarlo Stanton – 267
  • Dan Uggla – 154
  • Hanley Ramirez – 148



  • Josh Johnson – 3.15
  • Sandy Alcantara – 3.29
  • Josh Beckett – 3.46


  • Ricky Nolasco – 81
  • Dontrelle Willis – 68
  • Josh Johnson – 56


  • Ricky Nolasco – 1,001
  • Josh Johnson – 832
  • Dontrelle Willis – 757

Miami Marlins Stats & Team History

Established in 1993 as an expansion team, the Miami Marlins have had a short-lived but spectacular history in the MLB. They were initially founded as the Florida Marlins, but in 2012, when they moved to a new stadium in Miami, the city required the franchise to change the name from Florida to Miami. The Marlins team stats are not spectacular, only making the playoffs three times, all through the Wild Card, and have yet to win their division. However, two out of the three times they have made it into the playoffs, they have won the World Series.

The Miami Marlins team stats do not feature any highlight players, as the franchise is still very young, with only seven winning seasons. The teams that won the two World Series had young talent with older veterans, who all filled in roles to win it all. Many of their recent stars have been traded away, such as Giancarlo Stanton, Christian Yelich, J.T. Realmuto, and Marcell Ozuna, to save money under new owner and Yankee legend Derek Jeter.

Follow us on Twitter

Latest MLB News

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks