NCAAF Kansas State Wildcats

Kansas State Wildcats
Kansas St. Wildcats

General Information

Big 12 Conference (1996–present)

Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS)

Manhattan, Kansas

Bill Snyder Family Stadium


  • National Championships: None
  • Conference Titles: 6 (1909, 1910, 1912, 1934, 2003, 2012)
  • Divisional Championships: 4 (1998, 1999, 2000, 2003)
  • Bowl Game Appearances: 23
  • Independent (1893–1898)
  • Kansas College Athletic Conference/Kansas Intercollegiate Athletic Association (1899–1912)
  • Missouri Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Association (1913–1927)
  • Big 6/7/8 Conference (1928–1995)

Kansas St. Wildcats Stats & Analysis

Check out all the information related to team stats.



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


All-Time Kansas State Wildcats Stats & Records

Latest College Football Betting News & Trends

Kansas State Wildcats - NCAAF History

Kansas State Wildcats: The Beginnings

The Kansas State Wildcats are a Division I FBS Football team based in Manhattan, Kansas. Initially founded in 1896, Kansas State has an overall record of 539–652–41.

Kansas State had some solid success in the early days of the program, picking up three Kansas College Athletic Conference championships in four years between 1909 and 1912. The school experienced sustained success in the 1920s and 1930s, despite multiple coaching changes along the way. After winning a Big Six conference title in 1934, the Kansas State program dropped off the national radar for several decades.

Coach Snyder’s Turnaround to Victory

When Kansas State hired Bill Snyder in 1989, the Wildcats began that season on a nation-long 27-game losing streak and had only won a total of seven games dating back to 1982. Snyder engineered one of the greatest program turnarounds in college football history, with a 7-4 record in 1991 and earning their second-ever bowl berth in 1993, leading K-State to a Copper Bowl victory over Wyoming in a 52-17 blowout. During his two stints as coach from 1989 to 2005, then again from 2009 to 2018, Snyder led the program to 18 bowl appearances and four straight 11-win seasons between 1998 and 2001.

Check out all the updated Kansas State Wildcats team stats, recent college football news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks