NCAAF Miami Redhawks

Miami (Oh) Redhawks Logo
Miami (Oh) RedHawks

General Information

Mid-American Conference (1947–present)

Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS)

Oxford, Ohio

Yager Stadium


  • National Championships: None
  • Conference Titles: 22 (1916, 1917, 1918, 1921, 1932, 1933, 1936, 1948, 1950, 1954, 1955, 1957, 1958, 1965, 1966, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1977, 1986, 2003, 2010, 2019)
  • Divisional Championships: 8 (1998, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2010, 2016, 2019
  • Bowl Game Appearances: 13
  •  Independent (1888-1946)

Miami (Oh) RedHawks Stats & Analysis

Check out all the information related to team stats.



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


All-Time Miami (Oh) RedHawks Stats & Records

Latest College Football Betting News & Trends

Miami (Oh) RedHawks - NCAAF History

Origins of the Miami-Ohio RedHawks

The Miami-Ohio RedHawks are a Division I FBS Football team based in Oxford, Ohio. Founded in 1888, Miami-Ohio has an overall record of 708–475–44. Originally named the Miami of Ohio Redskins until 1996, this program has been one of the strongest clubs in the Mid-American Conference since they joined in 1947, capturing 22 conference titles and eight division titles more in their history. 

Coached by Hall-of-Famers

Many Hall-of-Fame coaches have led the RedHawks team stats in their long storied history, including George Little, Sid Gillman, Woody Hayes, Ara Parseghian, and Bo Schembechler. Miami-Ohio’s most successful stretch came between 1973 and 1975, reaching three straight Tangerine Bowl berths and winning against Southeastern Conference powerhouses Florida, Georgia, and South Carolina Gamecocks, respectively.

Check out all the updated Miami-Ohio RedHawks stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks