Chicago Bears



Chicago Bears Highlights

General Information

City: Chicago, IL
Stadium: Soldier Field, IL
Conference: NFC North


Years: Super Bowls: 1985 (XX)

Division championships: NFL Championships: 1921, 1932, 1933, 1940, 1941, 1943, 1946, 1963.

Chicago Bears All-Time Records

All-Time Passing Leaders

  1. Jay Cutler – 23,443
  2. Sid Luckman – 14,686
  3. Jim Harbaugh – 11,567

All-Time Rushing Leaders

  1. Walter Payton – 16,726
  2. Matt Forte – 8,602
  3. Neal Anderson – 6,166

All-Time Receiving Leaders

  1. Johnny Morris – 5,059
  2. Harlon Hill – 4,616
  3. Alshon Jeffery – 4,549

All-Time Sacks Leaders

  1. Richard Dent – 124.5
  2. Steve McMichael – 92.5
  3. Dan Hampton – 82.0

Chicago Bears History

Founded in 1920, the Chicago Bears are one of the oldest teams in the NFL and are one of two teams that were in the league when it started in that same year. The Bears, as a franchise, have a rich history with their nine NFL Championships won before the AFL-NFL merger and one Super Bowl after. Due to most of the Bears’ championship runs taking place earlier in NFL history, the Bears’ team stats favor the team’s history.

However, in more recent struggles, the Bears are still one of the most historic franchises with the most players in the Hall of Fame and the most retired jerseys. The Chicago Bears team stats reflect many of the great players throughout the league’s history. Defense and running the ball have been the cornerstone of the Bears, which is reflected by having just one receiver over 5,000 recovering yards in franchise history.

Check out all the updated Chicago Bears stats, recent news, and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Follow us on Twitter

Latest NFL News

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks