Denver Broncos

General Information

City: Denver, CO
Stadium: Empower Field at Mile High, CO
Conference: AFC West


  • Super Bowls: 1997 (XXXII), 1998 (XXXIII), 2015 (50)
  • Conference Championships: 1977, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1997, 1998, 2013, 2015

Denver Broncos All-Time Records

All-Time Passing Leaders

  • John Elway – 51,475
  • Peyton Manning – 17,112
  • Craig Morton – 11,895

All-Time Rushing Leaders

  • Terrell Davis – 7,607
  • Floyd Little – 6,323
  • Sammy Winder – 5,427

All-Time Receiving Leaders

  • Rod Smith – 11,389
  • Demaryius Thomas – 9,055
  • Shannon Sharpe – 8,439

All-Time Sacks Leaders

  • Von Miller – 110.5
  • Simon Fletcher – 97.5
  • Karl Mecklenburg – 79.0

Denver Broncos History

The Denver Broncos have a rich history in the National Football League (NFL). Established in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL), the Broncos joined the NFL in 1970 as part of the AFL-NFL merger. Over the years, the Broncos have left an indelible mark on the league with their memorable performances and passionate fan base.

Denver Broncos history is filled with notable moments and legendary players. The team has achieved remarkable success, including eight Super Bowl appearances and three Super Bowl championships. Their first Super Bowl victory came in 1997 when they defeated the Green Bay Packers in Super Bowl XXXII. They followed it up with another championship win in 1998, defeating the Atlanta Falcons in Super Bowl XXXIII. Their most recent Super Bowl victory came in 2015 when they defeated the Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50.

Throughout their history, the Broncos have been known for their high-powered offenses and dominant defenses. The team has boasted numerous Pro Football Hall of Fame inductees, including quarterback John Elway, running back Terrell Davis, and linebacker Von Miller. Elway, in particular, is considered one of the greatest quarterbacks in NFL history and played a crucial role in leading the Broncos to their Super Bowl victories.

When it comes to NFL schedules, the Denver Broncos face a challenging slate of opponents each season. The NFL releases the schedule prior to the start of the season, outlining the dates and locations of the Broncos’ regular-season games. The schedule is determined through a combination of factors, including divisional rotations, conference matchups, and predetermined formulas.

Broncos fans eagerly anticipate the release of the schedule as it allows them to plan their calendars and look forward to exciting matchups. The Broncos’ schedule often features divisional rivalries against teams like the Kansas City Chiefs, Las Vegas Raiders, and Los Angeles Chargers. Additionally, the team faces other formidable opponents from around the league, providing thrilling and competitive games throughout the season.

As the Broncos continue to build on their storied history, their passionate fan base remains dedicated and supportive. Denver Broncos history is marked by remarkable achievements, iconic players, and thrilling moments that have solidified their place as one of the NFL’s most respected and beloved franchises.

Historical Denver Broncos Standings

The Denver Broncos have a storied background when it comes to their standings, rankings, and overall performance in the National Football League (NFL). Since its establishment in 1960, the Broncos have experienced various periods of success, becoming one of the league’s most prominent franchises.

Throughout their history, the Broncos have consistently been competitive in the NFL standings. The standings are determined by a team’s win-loss record throughout the regular season. The Broncos have clinched numerous division titles and have made frequent appearances in the NFL playoffs.

Under the leadership of iconic players, the Broncos have achieved remarkable success. The team’s success has been built on the contributions of notable NFL players who have left a lasting impact on the franchise. John Elway, one of the greatest quarterbacks in NFL history, guided the Broncos to multiple Super Bowl appearances and led the team to back-to-back championships in 1997 and 1998. Elway’s leadership and clutch performances solidified his status as a Broncos legend.

The Broncos have also been known for their formidable defense. Players such as linebacker Von Miller and defensive back Champ Bailey have played pivotal roles in the team’s success, earning accolades and leaving their mark on the franchise.

When it comes to rankings, the Broncos have been consistently recognized as one of the league’s top teams. Their success is evident in the rankings and power rankings published by various sports media outlets. These rankings take into account a team’s performance, overall record, and statistical metrics.

The NFL standings play a crucial role in determining a team’s playoff eligibility. The Broncos have consistently fought for postseason berths, striving to advance to the Super Bowl and compete for the ultimate prize in professional football.

In recent years, the Broncos have undergone transitions and faced challenges, but they continue to be a competitive force in the league. With a passionate fan base supporting them at Empower Field, Mile High in Denver, the team’s performance is closely watched by NFL enthusiasts.

As the Broncos forge ahead, their historical standings, rankings, and impressive performances contribute to their legacy as one of the NFL’s most respected franchises. Through the contributions of notable NFL players, the Broncos have etched their name in football history and continue to strive for excellence on the field.

Check out all the updated Denver Broncos stats, recent news, and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Denver Broncos Standings FAQs

When were the Denver Broncos established?

The Denver Broncos were established in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL).

How many Super Bowl titles have the Denver Broncos won?

The Denver Broncos have won three Super Bowl titles. They won their first championship in 1998 (Super Bowl XXXII) and followed it up with back-to-back titles in 1999 (Super Bowl XXXIII) and 2015 (Super Bowl 50).

Who is the most famous player in Denver Broncos history?

John Elway is often regarded as the most famous player in Broncos history. He played quarterback for the team from 1983 to 1998 and led the Broncos to two Super Bowl championships.

Latest NFL News

Back to top button



Submit your vote and view the results
Hey Again

vote all you can






Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks