Detroit Lions

Detroit Lions Stats
Detroit Lions

General Information

Detroit, MI

Ford Field, MI

NFC North


SuperBowl: 1935, 1952, 1953, 1957

Division championships: 1952, 1953, 1954, 1957



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


Detroit Lions All Time Records

Detroit Lions History

The Detroit Lions were initially founded as the Portsmouth Spartans in Ohio in 1930, but in 1934 they relocated to Detroit and changed their name. The Lions won three championships before the NFL-AFL merger in 1970, winning two back-to-back while appearing in three-straight title games. However, they have made the playoffs just 12 times since the merger, only winning one game in 1991. The Lions team stats reflect the constant struggle the franchise has been in since its last championship in 1957.

Despite the team’s struggles, the Detroit Lions team stats feature three elite players in Matthew Stafford, Barry Sanders, and Calvin Johnson. The Lions were never able to place supporting players alongside them, leading to little success despite the players putting up great individual numbers. 

Check out all the updated Detroit Lions stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks