Indianapolis Colts

Indianapolis Colts
Indianapolis Colts

General Information

Indianapolis, IN

Lucas Oil Stadium, IN

AFC South


Super Bowls: 1970 (V), 2006 (XLI)

Division championships: 1958, 1959, 1968



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


Indianapolis Colts All-Time Records

Indianapolis Colts History

The Indianapolis Colts were originally the Baltimore Colts from 1953 to 1984, winning three NFL Championships and one Super Bowl before moving. Owner Robert Irsay moved the Colt overnight after the city of Baltimore had threatened to take the team from him over financial issues with the stadium. No one knew that Irsay had taken an offer to move the team to Indianapolis, thus stunning the fanbase. While in Indianapolis, the Colts won one Super Bowl in 2006. 

Outside of the 1980s, when they only made one playoff appearance, the Colts team stats have been impressive. That is because of the team’s talent at quarterbacking, having had three Hall-of-Fame level quarterbacks throughout the team’s history. The Indianapolis Colts team stats history is headlined by Peyton Manning, Johnny Unitas, and Andrew Luck, who played 34 years of the franchise’s 69 years. 

Check out all the updated Indianapolis Colts stats, recent news and betting tips, NFL odds and more,  here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks