Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City Chiefs Stats
Kansas City Chiefs

General Information

Kansas City, MO

Arrowhead Stadium, MO

AFC West


Super Bowls: 1969 (IV), 2019 (LIV)

Division championships: 1962, 1966, 1969



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


Kansas City Chiefs All Time Records

Kansas City Chiefs History

The Kansas City Chiefs were founded as the Dallas Texans in 1960, as part of the AFL winning a championship in 1962. The following season the team was moved to Kansas City, becoming the Chiefs. The Chiefs found early success, losing in the first-ever Super Bowl in 1966 before winning in 1969. The following 20 years saw the Chiefs make the playoffs just three times. The Chiefs made it back to the Super Bowl in 2019, winning their first one in 50 years.

The Chiefs team stats features two of the best tight ends in football history in Tony Gonzalez and Travis Kelce, the top receivers in Chiefs history. In the 50-year drought, the Chiefs made it to one Conference Championship game. But since quarterback Patrick Mahomes became the starter in 2018, the team has made it to four straight Conference Championship games. 

The Kansas City Chiefs team stats have changed since 2015 during this stretch, the team has not missed the playoffs.

Check out all the updated Kansas City Chiefs stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks