New Orleans Saints

New Orleans Saints stats
New Orleans Saints

General Information

New Orleans, LA

Caesars Superdome, LA

NFC South


Super Bowls: 2009 (XLIV)

Division championships: 1991, 2000, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


New Orleans Saints All Time Records

New Orleans Saints History

The New Orleans Saints were founded in 1966, playing their inaugural season as an expansion franchise in the NFL in 1967. The Saints’ team stats were often average every season, but the franchise missed out on the playoffs for the first 20 seasons, never having a winning record. However, the hiring of Sean Payton as head coach in 2006 changed the franchise. In Payton’s 15 years as the Saints head coach, the team won a Super Bowl in 2009, making the playoffs nine times, more than any other Saints head coach combined. 

Quarterback Drew Brees was the cornerstone of Payton’s offense. At times in his career, Brees held the record for most passing yards by any quarterback in NFL history. The New Orleans Saints team stats under Payton’s lead was impressive, as the team was consistently one of the best teams in football.

Check out all the updated New Orleans Saints stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks