Tennessee Titans

General Information

City: Nashville, TN
Stadium: Nissan Stadium, TN
Conference: AFC South


  • SuperBowl: 1960, 1961
  • Division championships: 1999

Tennessee Titans All-Time Records

All-Time Passing Leaders

  • Warren Moon – 33,685
  • Steve McNair – 27,141
  • George Blanda – 19,149

All-Time Rushing Leaders

  • Eddie George – 10,009
  • Earl Campbell – 8,574
  • Chris Johnson – 7,965

All-Time Receiving Leaders

  • Ernest Givins – 7,935
  • Drew Hill – 7,477
  • Ken Burrough – 6,906

All-Time Sacks Leaders

  • Elvin Bethea – 105.0
  • Ray Childress – 75.5
  • Jesse Baker – 66.0

Tennessee Titans History

The Tennessee Titans, formerly known as the Houston Oilers, have a compelling history in the NFL. The team was established in 1960 as a charter member of the American Football League (AFL) and eventually became part of the NFL through the AFL-NFL merger in 1970.

After relocating to Tennessee in 1997, the team changed its name to the Tennessee Oilers and then rebranded as the Tennessee Titans in 1999. Under the guidance of head coach Jeff Fisher, the Titans experienced success, including an appearance in Super Bowl XXXIV in 2000.

The Titans’ journey in the NFL has been shaped by notable players who have left their mark on the franchise. One player who made a significant impact was running back Earl Campbell, who played for the team during the late 1970s and early 1980s. Campbell’s powerful running style and impressive performances earned him recognition as one of the greatest running backs in NFL history.

Another NFL player who contributed to the team’s success was quarterback Steve McNair. McNair, known for his toughness and leadership, played a crucial role in leading the Titans to their Super Bowl appearance and was a beloved figure among fans.

In recent years, the Titans have continued to be competitive in the NFL, with players like running back Derrick Henry and quarterback Ryan Tannehill showcasing their skills on the field. The team has made multiple playoff appearances and has been a contender in their division.

While the Tennessee Titans have their own unique history and identity, it is worth mentioning their divisional rivalry with the Indianapolis Colts. These matchups have produced memorable moments and intense competition on the field. The Colts, with their own storied history, have been formidable opponents for the Titans, and their clashes have added excitement to the NFL season.

Overall, the Tennessee Titans have carved out their place in NFL history with notable players, competitive performances, and a passionate fan base. The team’s evolution from the Houston Oilers to the Tennessee Titans has been a testament to their resilience and dedication to the sport.

Historical Tennessee Titans Standings

The Tennessee Titans have a fascinating history in the NFL, marked by remarkable performances, memorable moments, and notable standings. Over the years, the team has showcased a consistent level of competitiveness, making them a respected force in the league.

In terms of historical standings, the Tennessee Titans have had their fair share of success. They have clinched division titles and made numerous playoff appearances, demonstrating their ability to consistently perform at a high level. Their strong showings have often propelled them to favorable positions in the NFL standings, reflecting their dedication and skill on the field.

When it comes to historical rankings, the Titans have frequently been recognized as a formidable team in the NFL. Their achievements have earned them respect from fans and experts alike, as they have proven themselves capable of competing against some of the league’s toughest opponents. Their dedication to excellence has resulted in impressive rankings throughout their history.

The team’s performance is driven by a combination of talented players, skilled coaching, and a dedicated fanbase. From star quarterbacks like Steve McNair and Warren Moon to dominant defensive players like Jevon Kearse and Keith Bulluck, the Titans have seen their fair share of exceptional athletes. These players have contributed to the team’s success and have left a lasting impact on the franchise.

The Tennessee Titans’ strong performances have not only garnered attention from fans but also attracted interest from bettors. Their consistent presence in the playoff picture and competitive nature has made them a popular choice in NFL odds. Fans and bettors alike closely follow the team’s progress, eager to witness their performance and track their standings.

As the Titans continue to build upon their legacy, their historical standings serve as a testament to their determination and resilience. With a dedicated fanbase supporting them, the Titans remain focused on achieving further success and etching their names in NFL history.

Check out all the updated Tennessee Titans stats, recent news, and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Tennessee Titans Standings FAQs

Who holds the record for the most passing yards in a single season for the Tennessee Titans?

The record for the most passing yards in a single season for the Titans is held by Warren Moon, who threw for 4,690 yards in the 1991 season.

What is the Titans' best regular-season record?

The Titans’ best regular-season record came in the 2008 season when they finished with a 13-3 record.

How many times have the Titans reached the Super Bowl?

The Titans have reached the Super Bowl once, during the 1999 season, but they fell just short of a championship, losing to the St. Louis Rams in Super Bowl XXXIV.

Latest NFL News

Back to top button






Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks