Philadelphia Flyers Betting Stats

Philadelphia Flyers Betting Stats
Philadelphia Flyers

As the “Broadstreet Bullies”, the Philadelphia Flyers have long embodied a rough and gritty style of hockey until recently. They are one of a few longstanding franchises that have yet to win a Lady Byng Trophy, which is awarded to “gentlemanly” players. Bobby Clarke, who leads the Flyers’ team stats, certainly would not have won one.

No franchise is quite like the Flyers in the NHL. With a pair of Stanley Cups and repeat trips to the Final, the Flyers are a popular team on the NHL odds board. This franchise tends to be competitive regardless of who is managing it.

General Information



Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Wells Fargo Center


  • 2x Stanley Cups
  • 8x Conference Championships
  • 16x Division Championships
  • 4x Hart Memorial Trophy
  • 2x Ted Lindsay Award
  • 4x Conn Smythe Trophy
  • 4x Vezina Trophy
  • 5x James Norris Memorial Trophy
  • 3x Frank J. Selke Trophy
  • 8x Calder Memorial Trophy
  • 4x Jack Adams Trophy

Philadelphia Flyers Stats & Analysis

Check out all the information related to team stats.



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


All-Time Philadelphia Flyers Records

Latest Betting News

Philadelphia Flyers Stats & History

Professional ice hockey was already present in Philadelphia as early as the 1930s. But it wasn’t until 1967 that the city got its own NHL team. Like the other five expansion teams, the Flyers were mediocre at best and produced subpar seasons in its first five years.

But around 1971, the Flyers began to transform the notorious Broad Street Bullies. The team blended skill with rough, and at times, violent play, and it came with plenty of success including a pair of Stanley Cups in three consecutive Stanley Cup Finals appearances.

Star player Bobby Clarke, who led the Philadelphia Flyers stats, became the first player from an expansion team to win the Hart Memorial Trophy as the league’s most valuable player. Bernie Parent was one of the best goaltenders of his era.

This period in the 1970s remains the Flyers’ best period. By the 1980s, the Broad Street Bullies were no more and it was a new era. Philadelphia remained a capable team and still consistently made the playoffs. By 1984, the Flyers were once again a Stanley Cup contender.

Behind the strong play of Dave Poulin and Ron Hextall, among others, the Flyers made two trips to the Stanley Cup Final. They lost both times against the Oilers. By the end of the decade, Philadelphia finally entered a low period and missed the playoffs.

In its struggles, the franchise turned to an old legend to right the ship: Clarke, who managed the team and brought in Eric Lindros via one of the most lopsided deals. Lindros, however, went on to win a Hart Memorial Trophy and led the “Legion of Doom”, one of the league’s most prolific offenses.

Under Lindros, the Flyers made several deep playoff runs but without a Stanley Cup. Following his departure, Philadelphia managed to remain a contender and returned to the Stanley Cup Finals but once again lost to another budding dynasty: the Blackhawks.

Philadelphia has since become an inconsistent franchise and only God knows when they’ll end their Stanley Cup drought.

Check out all the updated Philadelphia Flyers stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks