Vancouver Canucks Betting Stats

Vancouver Canucks Betting stats
Vancouver Canucks

The Vancouver Canucks joined the NHL as an expansion team during the 1970-71 season along with the Buffalo Sabres. Like their East Coast counterpart, the Canucks have yet to win the Stanley Cup. But through all their years in the NHL, Vancouver has produced many winning seasons. Canucks’ team stats also show plenty of the team’s potent players.

Going by their NHL odds, Vancouver is a well-respected franchise. This team has consistently fielded an above-average team even if there have been playoff droughts. Fans can continue to expect solid results from Vancouver within reason. At some point, this team will finally get over the hump.

General Information



Vancouver, British Columbia

Rogers Arena


  • 3x Conference Championships
  • 10x Division Championships
  • 2x Presidents’ Trophy
  • Hart Memorial Trophy
  • 2x Art Ross Trophy
  • 2x Ted Lindsay Award
  • Frank J. Selke Trophy
  • 2x James Norris Memorial Trophy
  • 2x Calder Memorial Trophy
  • 2x Jack Adams Award
  • 6x Lady Byng Memorial Trophy

Vancouver Canucks Stats & Analysis

Check out all the information related to team stats.



Team Leaders


Team-Ranked Stats


All-Time Vancouver Canucks Records

Latest Betting News

Vancouver Canucks Stats & History

Like most expansion teams, the Canucks were bad. Vancouver’s first four seasons saw them finishing last or next-to-last in their division, and the team would not win a playoff round for its first 11 seasons. However, the 1982 Stanley Cup Finals run would mark the beginning of this franchise’s turnaround.

The upstart Canucks would engineer upsets through their playoff run led by Stan Smyl and the infamous “Towel Power”. Interim head coach Roger Neilson inadvertently inspired the fans to wave the white towel due to what he deemed was poor officiating. Vancouver would be swept by the New York Islanders dynasty.

After a period of decline, new general manager Pat Quinn would build another formidable squad. The team was led by Russian sniper Pavel Bure, who was taken 113th overall in his draft. Vancouver would make another Stanley Cup Finals run in 1994 but fell in seven games to Mark Messier’s New York Rangers.

As with the previous run, Vancouver would once again deteriorate into obscurity although the team would lay the foundations for future success. Swedes Markus Naslund and the Sedin Twins would have prolific seasons for the team. All three would go on to record three separate 100-point seasons and win prestigious awards.

The twins, along with goaltender Roberto Luongo, were the centerpieces in what would be Vancouver’s best era. During this period, from 2008 to 2013, the Canucks would win a pair of Presidents’ Trophies and return to the Stanley Cup Finals; they would lose in seven games to Boston, though.

Since then, Vancouver has yet to recapture this elite form that made them perennial Stanley Cup contenders. The Vancouver Canucks’ team stats still have Sedins and Luongo on the record books, although they have departed the franchise and are Hall of Famers.

But, as their history has shown, this franchise goes through ebbs and flows. After a Stanley Cup Finals run, it would go on a decline then make another run.

Check out all the updated Vancouver Canucks stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks