Leicester City Betting Stats

Leicester City stats
Leicester City FC

General Information


King Power Stadium


Championships: 2016

The FA Cup: 2021

League Cup/EFL Cup: 1964, 1997, 2000




Leicester City Stats & History

Founded in 1884, the Leicester Fosse joined the English Football Association in 1890. After finishing second in the Midland League in 1894, Leicester entered the Football League for the first time. 

Leicester were promoted to the First Division for the first time in 1908. One of the most disappointing Leicester City stats is a record 12-0 loss in their first season in the top flight. Leicester were then relegated at the conclusion of the season.

In 1919, the club was reformed as Leicester City Football Club. They won the Second Division title in 1925 and finished as First Division runners-up in 1929. 

Even though they were a Second Division club at the time, Leicester City made their first FA Cup final in 1949. However, they lost to Wolverhampton Wanderers. Arthur Rowley set a record in one of the most important Leicester City stats in 1957, with 44 goals. 

Leicester won their first major trophy in 1964, defeating Sunderland in the League Cup. The Foxes first reached the Premier League in 1994 when they defeated Derby County in the promotion playoffs. 

Under Martin O’Neill, Leicester ended their 33-year wait for silverware and won the 1997 EFL Cup. They also won the trophy in 2000 but were relegated in 2002. Leicester returned to the Premier League one year later but were relegated to the Championship once again. In 2008, Leicester were demoted to the third tier for the first time in the club’s history.

Leicester City FC Team Records

The Foxes won League One in 2008-09 and were back in the Premier League by 2014. Through 29 matches, Leicester City only managed to accumulate 19 standing points and were seven points from safety. They managed one of the Premier League’s greatest escapes by gaining 22 points from their last nine matches and avoiding relegation.

Leicester City came into the 2015-16 season with +500000 EPL Odds. Then, the impossible happened. With a team of largely unheralded players, Leicester miraculously won the 2015-16 Premier League title under Claudio Ranieri. Riyad Mahrez, Jamie Vardy and N’Golo Kante were all standout performers in the most improbable title run in English football history.

Rainieri was sacked the following season, but the Foxes won the 2021 FA Cup and 2022 FA Community Shield under Brendan Rodgers. 

You might never see Leicester at +500000 betting to win the title again, but they’ve finished in the top half in six of their last seven Premier League seasons. So, Leicester remain a popular team for EPL betting. At +20000, it’s quite unlikely they will win the title. Instead, the best betting advice would be to look toward them finishing in the top six at +450.

Leicester City FAQs

What Were Leicester City’s Preseason Odds When They Won the Premier League?

Leicester City were +500000 longshots to win the Premier League in 2015-16. Their title is generally regarded as one of the most incredible feats in soccer history.

Who Was Leicester City’s Top Scorer When They Won the Premier League?

Jamie Vardy scored 24 EPL goals when Leicester City won the league in 2015-16. He’s one of two remaining players from the title winning side.

Why Are Leicester City Called the Foxes?

Leicestershire is known for both foxes and hunting. The Fox was added to the club badge for the first time in 1948.
Back to top button



Submit your vote and view the results
Hey Again

vote all you can




Robot_subscription sombras
Subscribe to get
Thank you for subscribing subscribed_icon