Olympiacos FC Betting Stats

Olympiacos FC Stats
Olympiacos FC

General Information



Karaiskakis Stadium


Championships: 1931, 1933, 1934, 1936, 1937, 1938, 1947, 1948, 1951, 1954, 1955, 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1966, 1967, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1987, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2020, 2021, 2022

Greek Cup: 1947, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1968, 1971, 1973, 1975, 1981, 1990, 1992, 1999, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2020




Olympiacos FC Stats & History

Olympiacos FC was founded in 1925 in Piraeus, not far from Athens. They quickly became one of the best teams in Greek soccer. Olympiacos went undefeated against other Greek soccer league teams for nearly three years, from 1926 to 1929. Olympiacos won their first Panhellenic championship in 1931, which kicked off their dominance of Greek soccer.

They added five championships in six seasons to the Olympiacos FC stats between 1933 and 1938. During the German occupation, a handful of Olympiacos players were killed fighting in the resistance. The club regrouped after the war and won their first domestic double in 1947.

Olympiacos continued to dominate the Greek league. In the first 23 seasons of the Greek League, they added 15 trophies to the Olympiacos FC stats. Their six consecutive titles from 1954 to 1959 set a Greek record that was unbroken until 2003.

Their first European campaign was in 1959-60, and Olympiacos became the first Greek soccer league team to play in the European Cup. Olympiacos set another Greek record by winning five straight Greek Cups from 1957 to 1961.

Olympiacos FC Betting News

Olympiacos FC Team Records

The club went through a tough period in the late 60s, as the military junta took hold of the country. Olympiacos president Giorgos Andrianopoulos was forced out of the club, and the team subsequently had their longest Greek League trophy drought.

Things changed in 1973, as Olympiacos began a run of three consecutive championships. They also kicked off the 80s with four straight titles. Olympiacos are the most successful team in Greek history; they won seven consecutive Greek Leagues from 1997 to 2003. In 1998-99 they managed their best-ever performance in the European Cup by making the quarterfinals.

With championships in 2020, 2021 and 2022 Olympiacos extended their record to 47 Greek Super League championships. The 2020-21 season was a particularly strong one, as they managed a +63 goal difference in the league.

Betting advice often strongly discourages taking Olympiacos’s opponents at the Karaiskakis Stadium. Olympiacos have lost just four matches at home in the last five Greek Super League seasons. The Europa League odds price them as longshots, since they need to qualify for the group stage through the playoff rounds.

Who Was the Leading Olympiacos Goal Scorer in the 2021-22 Greek Super League Season?

Moroccan forward Youssef El-Arabi scored 16 goals for Olympiacos in 2021-22, thus leading the team.

Are Olympiacos From Athens?

Close, but not exactly. Olympiacos hail from the port city of Piraeus, just down the road from Athens.

How Many Undefeated Seasons Have Olympiacos Had in the Greek Super League?

Olympiacos have gone undefeated six times in the Greek Super League, but not since the 1955 season.

Back to top button



Euro 2024 Final
Sunday, July 14, 2024
Copa America Final
Sunday, July 14, 2024
Submit your vote and view the results
Hey Again

vote all you can




Robot_subscription sombras
Subscribe to get
Thank you for subscribing subscribed_icon