FC Barcelona Betting Stats

FC Barcelona Stats
FC Barcelona

General Information


Camp Nou


Championships: 1929, 1945, 1948, 1949, 1952, 1953, 1959, 1960, 1974, 1985, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1998, 1999, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019

Copa Del Rey: 1910, 1912, 1913, 1920, 1922, 1925, 1926, 1928, 1942, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1957, 1959, 1963, 1968, 1971, 1978, 1981, 1983, 1988, 1990, 1997, 1998, 2009, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021

FIFA Club World Cup: 2009, 2011, 2015


  • European Cup/Champions League: 1992, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2015
  • Cup Winners’ Cup: 1979, 1982, 1989, 1997
  • Inter-Cities Fairs Cup: 1958, 1960, 1966



FC Barcelona Stats & History

In 1899, Hans (Joan) Gamper, along with eleven players founded FC Barcelona. Barcelona participated in the first ever Copa Del Rey final but lost 2-1 to Athletic Bilbao predecessor, Bizcaya. They went on to win three Copa Del Reys in the 1910s, along with five in the 1920s.

In 1929, Barcelona won the first-ever La Liga but the 1930s were a trying period. As the Spanish Civil War broke out, many Barcelona players, who were on a preseason tour, sought asylum. Plus, the Catalan club was banned from using their native language and flag.

Even though there was still political tension in the 1940s, Barcelona were relatively successful. They won the 1942 Copa Del Rey and back-to-back La Liga titles in 1948 and 1949 stands out in the FC Barcelona stats.

La Liga - Betting News

FC Barcelona Team Records

With legendary Hungarian forward Laszlo Kubala, Barcelona won their first league and Copa Del Rey doubles in 1952 and 1953. They also managed the feat in 1959 and won three Inter-Cities Fairs Cups from 1958 to 1966.

Johan Cryuff was Barcelona’s icon of the 70s as he helped them win the 1974 La Liga title. In 1979, FCB won their first European Cup Winners’ Cup. Barcelona won the 1985 La Liga title but it wasn’t a particularly successful decade for them. Things were different in the 90s, as they won their first European Cup final and four consecutive league titles from 1991 to 1994.

Barcelona’s best-ever period came in the 2000s and 2010s. FC Barcelona stats show four Champions League titles, 10 La Liga titles, three FIFA Club World Cups and six Copa Del Reys. The team had legends like Lionel Messi, Xavi, Ronaldinho, Iniesta, Carles Puyol and manager Pep Guardiola.

Barça are the most successful team in Spanish history with 75 domestic trophies. They’ve won 31 Copa Del Rey titles, which is more than any other club. They’re priced at +140 La Liga odds to win the 2022-23 title, despite their financial crisis. Based on a strong second half of the 2021-22 season under Xavi, betting advice suggests a title challenge from Barcelona.


How many FC Barcelona players have won the Ballon d’Or?

Six Barcelona players have won the Ballon d’Or while playing for the club. Luis Suarez was the first in 1960 while Johan Cryuff, Hristo Stoichkov, Rivaldo, Ronaldinho and Lionel Messi are the others.

How many trophies did Lionel Messi win at FC Barcelona?

Lionel Messi’s illustrious Barcelona career finished with 45 trophies, including 10 La Liga titles and four Champions Leagues.

Are Barcelona in debt?

Barcelona entered the Summer of 2022 in over $1 billion of debt. The club was able to continue signing players due to financial levers.
Back to top button

Point Spreads Logo

email icon

Bet like a PRO!

email icon

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks