Chicago Fire FC Betting Stats

Chicago Fire FC Betting Stats
Chicago Fire FC

General Information


Soldier Field


Championships: 2018

U. S Open Cup: 1998, 2000, 2003, 2006


Supporters’ Shield: 2003



Chicago Fire FC Stats & History

Chicago Fire FC was originally called Chicago Fire Soccer Club. The club was established in 1997 and first played in the MLS in 1998. Incredibly, the best season in the Chicago Fire team stats was their first.

Under Bob Bradley, the Chicago Fire completed an incredible MLS Cup and U.S. Open Cup double in 1998. Defying the MLS odds completely, Chicago is the first and last team to win the Cup in their debut season as an expansion team.

Two years later, Chicago brought in Barcelona and Bulgaria legend Hristo Stoichkov. With him, and a core group of Zach Thornton, Chris Armas, and C.J. Brown, Chicago was a team to beat. They reached the MLS Cup final again, but lost to Kansas City, and won the U.S. Open Cup in 2000.

Even though Bob Bradley departed in 2002, Chicago had an excellent 2003 season. They earned their first Supporters’ Shield in the Chicago Fire F.C. team stats. The Supporters’ Shield is awarded to the team with the best regular season record in MLS. Chicago also won their third U.S. Open Cup championship in 2003.

MLS - Betting News

Chicago Fire FC Team Records

Chicago’s seven-season playoff streak came to an end in 2004. They returned in 2005, though, and made the conference final. The Fire moved into a soccer-specific stadium in 2006, christening it with a U.S. Open Cup title. As of 2022, that was Chicago’s last trophy.

With Mexican international Cuauhtemoc Blanco as their star forward, Chicago made three straight conference finals from 2007-09. Since then, Chicago has only made two playoff appearances in the last twelve seasons. In both of those playoff berths, they lost in the first round. The Fire returned to Soldier Field ahead of the 2020 MLS season.

Most betting advice recommends staying away from taking Chicago over in the 2022 season. Through twenty matches, they scored the second-fewest goals in the entirety of MLS. Of MLS teams who have won a title, they also have the longest MLS Cup drought.


How many times have Chicago Fire won the MLS Cup?

Chicago Fire have won the MLS Cup once, in their inaugural 1998 season. They won the domestic double of the U.S. Open Cup and MLS Cup that year.

What’s the longest playoff drought in Chicago Fire history?

The Fire have missed the playoffs for the last four seasons, from 2018 to 2021. This is their joint-longest playoff drought in history, along with 2013 to 2016.

Which Chicago Fire players have won the MLS MVP award?

Mike Magee, who won the MLS MVP award in 2013, is the only Chicago Fire player to be named MVP.
Back to top button



Submit your vote and view the results
Hey Again

vote all you can




Robot_subscription sombras
Subscribe to get
Thank you for subscribing subscribed_icon