FC Dallas Betting Stats

FC Dallas Betting Stats
FC Dallas

General Information

Dallas-Fort Worth

Toyota Park (Frisco)


Championships: N/A

U. S Open Cup: 1997, 2016


Supporters’ Shield: 2016



FC Dallas Stats & History

The Dallas Burn was one of the ten original MLS franchises that began play in 1996. In just their second season of existence, they won the U.S. Open Cup. In the process, they got revenge on the team that knocked them out in 1996, D.C. United. As a result, they played in the 1997 CONCACAF Cup Winners’ Cup. 

In 1999, striker and franchise all-time leading scorer Jason Kreis was voted the league’s MVP. In 2000, Dallas made the playoffs for a fifth consecutive season but coach Dave Dir was dismissed. The Burn made seven straight playoff appearances before missing out in 2003, which remains a notable FC Dallas team stat

The club rebranded as FC Dallas and opened up a soccer-specific stadium in nearby Frisco, Texas in 2005. In 2006, behind 15 goals from Carlos Ruiz, FC Dallas finished first place in the Western Conference. They were knocked out in the Conference Semifinals on penalties, though. After failing to qualify for the playoffs in both 2008 and 2009, Dallas had an excellent 2010 season.

MLS - Betting News

FC Dallas Team Records

FC Dallas gave up fewer than a goal per game on average for the first time in club history. They also reached the MLS Cup final for the first time but fell 2-1 to Colorado. David Ferreira was the league’s MVP and Schellas Hyndman won Coach of the Year. In the resulting CONCACAF Champions League season, FC Dallas became the first MLS team to defeat a Mexican team on the road. However, they missed the playoffs in both 2012 and 2013. 

The mid-2010s contain some of the best seasons in the FC Dallas team stats. In 2015, they finished at the top of the Western Conference table for the second time in club history. One year later, they had the best record in the whole league and earned the Supporters’ Shield. FC Dallas also took home the 2016 U.S. Open Cup title. Since then, FC Dallas has made the playoffs in three of five seasons. 

Midway through the 2022 season, F.C. Dallas was in playoff position with +3300 MLS odds to win the title. Betting advice identifies Jesus Ferreira as a strong candidate to win the Golden Boot. 


Are FC Dallas one of the original MLS teams?

Yes, then known as the Dallas Burn, FC Dallas were one of the ten original MLS teams. The Burn rebranded as FC Dallas in 2005.

Which season was the best in FC Dallas history?

FC Dallas won their first-ever double in 2016. They won the MLS Supporters’ Shield and were U.S. Open Cup champions.

What’s the furthest FC Dallas have gone in the CONCACAF Champions League?

FC Dallas reached the semifinals of the 2016-17 CONCACAF Champions League, which is the furthest they’ve gone in the tournament. They won the first leg vs. Mexican club Pachuca, 2-1, but fell 3-1 in the second leg to get eliminated.
Back to top button

Point Spreads Logo

email icon

Bet like a PRO!

email icon

Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks