New England Revolution Betting Stats

New England Revolution Betting Stats
New England Revolution

General Information

Greater Boston

Gillette Stadium


Championships: N/A

U. S Open Cup: 2007


    • North American SuperLiga: 2008

MLS Supporters’ Shield: 2021



New England Revolution Stats & History

New England Revolution was one of the original 10 MLS franchises that started playing in 1996. In their inaugural season, they were one of only two teams to fail to make the playoffs. The Revs managed their first playoff appearance in 1997 but missed out on qualification in three of their first four seasons.

The Revs made a run to the U.S. Open Cup final in 2001. New England signed U.S. International striker Taylor Twellman in 2002 and he changed the course of the franchise. 

Twellman scored 25 goals in all competitions in 2002 as they registered a first-place Eastern Conference finish in the New England Revolution team stats. The Revs also made their first MLS Cup final in 2002 but were defeated by LA Galaxy on a golden goal. 

New England qualified for the Conference final in both 2003 and 2004 but lost on both occasions. The Revs had their best season, at the time, in 2005. They lost just seven times en route to a first-place Eastern Conference finish. Taylor Twellman was voted the league’s MVP, the first in the NE Revolution team stats. 

MLS - Betting News

New England Revolution Team Records

In the 2005 playoffs, New England made their second MLS Cup final in team history. Once again, they lost to the LA Galaxy in extra time. That began a run of three straight MLS Cup final appearances. Unluckily, they lost all three finals and remain without an MLS title to this day. Their first major trophy was the 2007 U.S. Open Cup, as they triumphed over FC Dallas 3-2. Their top-four finish in MLS also qualified them for the now-defunct North American SuperLiga.

In their first appearance in the competition, New England finished in first place in Group B. They defeated Mexican club Atlante in the semifinals and beat Houston Dynamo in penalties in the final.

New England’s eight-season playoff streak was broken in 2010. In 2014, they set an unwanted record, with their fifth loss in the MLS Cup final. Their most recent trophy was the 2021 Supporters’ Shield as they set a record for most points in an MLS season. Carles Gil won the MVP award and Matt Turner won Goalkeeper of the Year.

With Turner off to Arsenal, New England was on a five-game winless streak as of July 30, 2022. They opened the season as one of the favorites to win the title but their MLS Odds are now +3300. Betting advice often mentions their struggles on the road. They won just two of their first 11 road matches in the 2022 season.


How many times have New England Revolution played in the MLS Cup final?

New England Revolution have played in the MLS Cup final five times, in 2002, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2014. They’ve never won the MLS Cup and are the team with the most final appearances without a win.

How did the New England Revolution do in the 2021 MLS season?

New England Revolution broke the MLS record for most points in a season in 2021, with 73. They won the Supporters’ Shield, Carles Gil won MVP and Matt Turner won MLS Goalkeeper of the Year. New England lost to eventual champions NYCFC in the MLS Cup playoffs.

Do New England Revolution play where the New England Patriots play?

Yes, both the Revs and Patriots play at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts.
Back to top button



Submit your vote and view the results
Hey Again

vote all you can




Robot_subscription sombras
Subscribe to get
Thank you for subscribing subscribed_icon