Cup Series Championship

The NASCAR Cup Series Championship is what’s won by the driver with the most points at the end of the season that runs from February through November.

Rot Odds To Win 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Championship Moneyline
101 Kyle Larson     +550
102 Chase Elliott     +550
103 Denny Hamlin     +700
104 William Byron     +800
105 Kyle Busch     +800
106 Martin Truex Jr     +1200
107 Ryan Blaney     +900
108 Joey Logano     +800
109 Kevin Harvick     +2800
110 Alex Bowman     +1600
111 Christopher Bell     +2800
112 Brad Keselowski     +12500
113 Kurt Busch     +2500
114 Tyler Reddick     +2800
115 Austin Cindric     +4000
116 Ross Chastain     +650
117 Chase Briscoe     +2000
118 Austin Dillon     +10000
119 Daniel Suarez     +3300
120 Justin Haley     +40000
121 Bubba Wallace     +15000
122 Aric Almirola     +10000
123 Harrison Burton     +40000
124 Cole Custer     +60000
125 Ricky Stenhouse Jr     +20000
126 Erik Jones     +15000
127 Chris Buescher     +12000
All wagers have action. Others on request.

Brief History

It was first called the Strictly Stock Division upon its inception in 1949 before being renamed “Grand National” in 1950. The purpose behind it was to show the sport’s intent to make the sport more professional rather than just a few drivers racing on dirt in Daytona Beach, FL a few times per year.

From 1971-2003, the NASCAR Chapionship series was named “The Winston Cup” sponsored by the cigarette brand of the same name. For a bit, it held both names, as from 1971-1986, it was called the Winston Cup Grand National Series.

From 2004-2007, it became the Nextel Cup Series after R.J. Reynolds, owner of R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company and makers of Winston cigarettes terminated the partnership. After Sprint and Nextel merged, it became the Sprint Cup Series from 2008-2016. From 2017-2019 it became the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

The Cup Series has had its fair share of legendary drivers throughout the years. Petty, Earnhardt and Jimmie Johnson each hold seven Drivers Championships, with Johnson earning five in a row from 2006-2010.

Last 5 winner

  • 2021, 5, Kyle Larson, Hendrick Motorsports
  • 2020, 9, Chase Elliott, Hendrick Motorsports
  • 2019, 18, Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing
  • 2018, 22, Joey Logano, Team Penske
  • 2017, 78, Martin Truex Jr., Furniture Row Racing

How to bet on the Nascar Cup Series Championship

No matter when you bet on the winner of the NASCAR Cup Series Championship, it’s technically counted as a future. Odds were released in the preseason that bettors could’ve wagered on then.

The winner of the Cup Series, just like the Super Bowl or the World Series, can be bet on during most of the season as the odds change week-to-week.

Follow us on Twitter
Back to top button