Washington Commanders

Washington Commanders Stats
Washington Commanders

General Information

Washington D.C.

FedExField, MD

NFC East


Super Bowls: 1982 (XVII), 1987 (XXII), 1991 (XXVI).

Divisional: 1937, 1942.



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


Washington Commanders All Time Records

Washington Commanders History

The Washington Commanders were founded in 1932 as the Boston Braves, playing under that name before changing it to the Redskins. In 1937 the team moved from Boston to Washington DC, keeping the same name. After years of protest over the racial connotation of the name, in 2020, the team was renamed as the Washington Football Team, playing two seasons under the name till they found a replacement. In 2022 the team officially became the Washington Commanders.

The Commanders team stats are inconstant, as they have had three periods of success followed by underwhelming years. From 1936 to 1945, they made the NFL title game six times, winning two, and from 1971 to 1976, they made the playoffs five times, making one Super Bowl run, which they lost. A massive part of the Washington Commanders teams stats came between 1982 to 1992, when the team made it to four Super Bowls, and won three.

Check out all the updated Washington Commanders stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads.

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks