Cincinnati Bengals

Cleveland Browns
Cincinnati Bengals
  • City: Cincinnati, OH
  • Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium, OH
  • Conference: AFC North
  • AFC Championships: 1981, 1988, 2021 
  • Division championships: 1970, 1973, 1981, 1988, 1990, 2005, 2009, 2013, 2015, 2021

Cincinnati Bengals History

The Cincinnati Bengals joined the American Football League shortly after its creation in 1968. Two years later, the AFL would join with the NFL to begin the process into what we know of the NFL today. Despite the team being around for most of the modern NFL era, they have never won a Super Bowl, reaching three times in 1981, 1988, and 2021. Each year they lost to a team from California. 

Due to poor ownership, the Cincinnati Bengals team stats are not what you would expect with such a long history. In the 1990s and 2000s, the team struggled with 14 straight seasons with a losing record. Quarterback Carson Palmer, then Andy Dalton would start to be the change, as the team made the playoffs six times in seven years between 2009 and 2015. Even though none of those teams would win a playoff game, it was better than the countless losing seasons beforehand. 

The Bengals team stats could change very soon after reaching the Super Bowl for the first time in 31 years in 2021. Be sure to check all the up-to-date Cincinnati Bengals stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Cincinnati Bengals All Time Records

All-Time Passing Leaders

  1. Ken Anderson – 32,838
  2. Andy Dalton – 31,594
  3. Boomer Esiason – 27,149

All-Time Rushing Leaders

  1. Corey Dillon – 8,061
  2. James Brooks- 6,447
  3. Rudi Johnson – 5742

All-Time Receiving Leaders

  1. Chad Johnson – 10,783
  2. A.J. Green – 9,430
  3. Isaac Curtis – 7,101

All-Time Sacks Leaders

  1. Eddie Edwards – 84.5
  2. Carlos Dunlap – 82.5
  3. Geno Atkins – 75.5
Back to top button