Houston Texans

Houston Texans Stats
Houston Texans

General Information

Houston, TX

NRG Stadium, TX

AFC South


Division championships:  2011, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2018, 2019



Team Leaders


Team Ranked Stats


Houston Texans All-Time Records

Houston Texans History

The Houston Texans are the NFL’s youngest franchise, established in 1999 and playing their first game in 2002. Houston was left without an NFL team after the Houston Oilers moved to Tennessee in 1996. The Texans were founded in order to replace the Oilers as Houston’s NFL team

As an expansion team, it took some time for the Texans to find success; they had their first winning record in 2009. The 2010s saw the Texans make the playoffs six times, forming the bulk of the Texans team stats history. 

The franchise is still extremely young, and the Houston Texans team stats show that. However, names like Arian Foster, Andre Johnson, and J.J. Watt are names that could be the first Texans to make it into the NFL Hall of Fame. 

Check out all the updated Houston Texans stats, recent news and betting tips, here at Point Spreads

Back to top button

Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks