Homestead-Miami Speedway – Dixie Vodka 400

🏆 NASCAR Dixie Vodka 400 Odds

The NASCAR Cup Series Race at Homestead-Miami, formerly the Dixie Vodka 400, is a pivotal event in the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series. Held at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Homestead, Florida, it’s one of the newer events on the Cup Series schedule, debuting in 1999.

Since its inception, it’s been featured in the Cup Series playoffs, including a long run as the final race of both the regular season and the playoffs. Explore the 2023 Dixie Vodka 400 Odds and discover valuable insights into 2023 NASCAR Cup Series race and NASCAR odds in this comprehensive overview.

Dixie Vodka 400
Kyle LarsonHendrick Motorsports+275
Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing+550
Tyler Reddick23XI Racing+600
William ByronHendrick Motorsports+675
Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing+700
Christopher BellJoe Gibbs Racing+1200
Chris BuescherRFK Racing+1600
Kyle BuschRichard Childress Racing+1600
Ross ChastainTrackhouse+1600
Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske+1800

🚥 What Is the Homestead-Miami Speedway?

The Homestead-Miami Speedway is a cornerstone in the world of NASCAR, a track that significantly influences NASCAR points and NASCAR playoff standings. In the context of the upcoming 2023 Dixie Vodka 400, it’s a venue where the race outcome holds immense importance in the broader scheme of the NASCAR season. The 2023 Dixie Vodka 400 Odds at Homestead-Miami Speedway are a reflection of the high stakes involved.

If you’re an avid follower of NASCAR news, Homestead-Miami Speedway is often at the center of attention, especially as race day approaches.  Every race at this iconic venue can have a profound impact on the championship race and NASCAR playoff standings.

Dixie Vodka 400 Schedule

Nascar Cup Series:

  • 9:05 a.m. ET – Practice
  • 9:50 a.m. ET – Qualifying

Nascar Cup Series:

  • 2:30 p.m. ET – Race
2023 Homestead-Miami Race Results
1Christopher BellJoe Gibbs Racing
2Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
3Tyler Reddick23XI Racing
4William ByronHendrick Motorsports
5A. J. AllmendingerKaulig Racing
6Bubba Wallace23XI Racing
7Ty GibbsJoe Gibbs Racing
8Joey LoganoTeam Penske
9Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
10Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing

Current NASCAR Standings - 2023 Season

🏁 Dixie Vodka 400 History & Highlights

After Hurricane Andrew struck Florida in August 1992, local promoter Ralph Sanchez considered a new speedway as part of a plan for the area to rebound. Crews broke ground on the speedway on August 24, 1993, exactly one year after Hurricane Andrew hit the state.

The track was ready for racing by November 5th, 1995, under the name Homestead Motorsports Complex. The Xfinity Series (called the Busch Series at the time) held a race there as the finale of the 1995 season. It remained the finale for decades in that series and played a crucial role in the NASCAR schedules.

The venue changed its name to the Homestead-Miami Speedway in 1999 and welcomed the Cup Series for the penultimate round of the 1999 Cup Series. It was called the Pennzoil 400 then, and then-rookie Tony Stewart won this first of two consecutive NASCAR races at the track.

The event was renamed the Pennzoil Freedom 400 for 2001 and Bill Elliott won the race. Title sponsorship changed again in 2002, with Ford sponsoring the event and renaming it the Ford 400. It’d keep that title through the 2011 season. Kurt Busch won in 2002, the same season it became the finale for the Cup Season.

The track was reconfigured ahead of the 2003 season. Instead of relatively flat six-degree banking in the corners, the oval now had variable banking between 18 and 20 degrees in each corner. Fans and drivers liked the change as it brought about many close finishes.

Bobby Labonte won the first race after the reconfiguration in 2003. Greg Biffle won the events there in the 2000s with three straight victories from 2004-06. His 2005 win was in the first race at the venue to be run at nighttime.

The 2010s saw only one repeat winner: Kyle Busch in 2015 and 2019. Carl Edwards (2010), Stewart (2011), Jeff Gordon (2012), Denny Hamlin (2013), Kevin Harvick (2014), Jimmie Johnson (2016), Martin Truex Jr. (2017), and Joey Logano (2018) all made it to victory lane in the decade. Ford changed the event’s name from 2012 to 2019 and titled it the Ford EcoBoost 400. The 2019 season marked the final time the event was the season finale for the Cup Series.

The 2020s have seen many changes for the Dixie Vodka 400, including that title being adopted starting in 2020. The race was initially moved to March for the 2020 season, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was moved to June. The event moved again for 2021 to late February after the Cup Series race in Fontana was canceled.

Organizers moved the event again in 2022 back to its typical spot late in the Cup Series calendar, specifically in October. Kyle Larson is the defending winner.

Three drivers are tied for the most wins in this event. Biffle, Stewart, and Hamlin all have three. Only Biffle did it in consecutive years.

Circuit Information

dixie vodka 400

The Dixie Vodka 400 captivates at the iconic Homestead-Miami Speedway, hosting 46,000 avid fans.

This arduous 267-lap race spans 400.5 miles, delivering approximately three hours of non-stop action. In 2019, Kevin Harvick etched his name in history with a lightning-quick lap record of just 31.527 seconds, achieving an astounding average speed of 171.510 mph.

This feat remains a timeless testament to excellence at the speedway, where the roar of engines and screeching tires create unforgettable moments for all who attend.

Homestead-Miami Race FAQs

When was the first Dixie Vodka 400?

The race debuted as the Pennzoil 400 in the 1999 Cup Series season.

Why was the Homestead-Miami Speedway built?

Local promoter Ralph Sanchez pushed for it as part of a rebound for the area after Hurricane Andrew in 1992.

Who’s won the most Dixie Vodka 400 races?

Three drivers are tied for the most wins (three) in the event: Greg Biffle, Tony Stewart, and Denny Hamlin.

Back to top button






Bet like a PRO!


Subscribe now and get Weekly Expert Free Picks